A Kids Rigts Initiative


Call for nominations now open!

The International Children's Peace Prize is awarded annually to a child who fights courageously for children's rights. Each year's winner has, in his or her own way, demonstrated tremendous commitment to combating problems that millions of children face. 

The winner will receive the statuette 'Nkosi, which shows how a child sets the world in motion, a study grant, and a worldwide platform to promote his or her ideals to the benefit of children's rights. Furthermore, KidsRights will invest a project fund of €100,000 in projects that are closely connected to the winner's area of work, in the country of the winner. 

We invite you to inform us about the children you meet and work with and whom you feel might be a good candidate for this prize. The nomination form and additional information can be found here. Please note that the deadline to submit your nomination is March 14th, 2016.

Abraham M. Keita from Liberia winner of the International Children's Peace Prize

The winner of the International Children’s Peace Prize 2015 has been announced! Today, Abraham M. Keita received the prize from Nobel Peace Laureate Leymah Gbowee for his extraordinary and peaceful fight for justice for child victims of violence. In the latest KidsRights news message you can read more about the winner and his cause.

Children's Peace Prize

The International Children’s Peace Prize is an initiative of Marc Dullaert, Chairman and Founder of the Dutch KidsRights Foundation, and is awarded annually to a child, anywhere in the world, for his or her dedication to children’s rights.


The prize was launched by KidsRights during the 2005 Nobel Peace Laureates’ Summit chaired by Mikhail Gorbachev. Since then, the prize has been presented every year by a Nobel Peace Laureate.


Read more


Supported by



Read more

The KidsRights Youngsters

In 2014 the International Children's Peace Prize winners joined forces to realise children's rights worldwide as The Youngsters.

Read more