A Kids Rigts Initiative


The winner of the International Children's Peace Prize 2014!

The International Children’s Peace Prize 2014, an initiative of KidsRights, has been won by Neha Gupta (18). The prize was presented by Desmond Tutu, the patron of the Dutch children’s rights organization. Through her own organization, Neha has already helped 25,000 vulnerable children and inspired her peers worldwide to contribute to creating a better world for children. The tenth anniversary of the International Children’s Peace Prize was celebrated in The Hague in the presence of His Majesty King Willem-Alexander, winner of the Nobel Peace Prize 2014 Kailash Satyarthi and Children’s Peace Prize winners from previous years.


Children's Peace Prize

The International Children’s Peace Prize is an initiative of Marc Dullaert, Chairman and Founder of the Dutch KidsRights Foundation, and is awarded annually to a child, anywhere in the world, for his or her dedication to children’s rights.


The prize was launched by KidsRights during the 2005 Nobel Peace Laureates’ Summit chaired by Mikhail Gorbachev. Since then, the prize has been presented every year by a Nobel Peace Laureate.


Read more


Supported by

Children’s Peace Prize

 The International Children's Peace Prize is an initiative of Marc Dullaert, founder en chairman of KidsRights. The prize is presented annually to an exceptional child, whose courageous or otherwise remarkable actions have made a difference in improving children’s rights, which helps children worldwide.

Lees meer